Loading Events

« All Events

A Bridge to Beethoven

April 13 @ 8:00 pm

Cellist Dr. Nicholas Hardie:



We close our 78th season with Beethoven’s joyful Symphony No. 8, and two great 20th-century Russian composers who revered Beethoven.   Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony and Shostakovich’s Cello Concerto No. 1, featuring Dr. Nicholas Hardie soloist, GBS’ own Principal Cellist – pay homage to Beethoven, a century and a half later and a thousand miles east.


Click here then click “Subscriptions” for subscriptions at deep discounts.


April 13
8:00 pm
Event Category:


Klein Memorial Auditorium
910 Fairfield Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06605 United States
+ Google Map
(800) 424-0160
View Venue Website